I’ve just heard a philosopher (“Philosophize this”, on Spotify, I reccomend) that says that writing a diary is just like talking to myself. I went to a demonstration of solidarity with the state of Israel but couldn’t feel much, just a lot of sadness and despair. I knew a few people at this rally but didn’t find anyone. Just saw their posts from the same place where I was. Lonely amongst over 1 thousand people. How to connect? It’s hard to grasp why people prefer to stay in ingnorance and the default is to support whoever attacks the jews. Most people don’t but it’s hard to trust them. This attack in the south of Israel seems irrational. What is behind this? Are they just prepping for a next step?… or just fedup of nothing happening and decided for a suicide mission, that ended up (for their surprise) being “successful”? Hard to tell.
I was chocked at the incompetence of the Israeli govt in protecting its citizens. Are they getting too soft? Too corrupt? Detached from reality? Too much wokeism? It’s destroying the US moral and should do the same worldwide. Part of the re-set? Maybe. Brazil, being a country with low morals and lots of corruption will probably go in the direction that pays more. It has always been like this. Hard to be optimistic, in spite of the fact that most people are decent but not active in the political arena. It’s changing but too little too late. Learning a bit of Polish and French. Who knows where the future will take us to? Just moved to an old apartment and living by myself. Just the fact that I don’t need to deal with a depressive and aggressive person every day is already a great plus. Very confused right now but there are a few lights in the future… hoping something will come true. Hoping that the kids find a good place in our crazy world. All kids. Such wonderful people! I believe that, in spite of what is being said, the next generation will be able to build a better world, if they use their brains and trust their intuition. I confess this worried me a bit. I mostly see them not doing that! Well, enough jibberish.